@WoW Battleground grinders

The forum for gaming discussion and related topics
Eirene
Ass Jammer

@WoW Battleground grinders

Postby Eirene » Tue Jan 02, 2007 8:14 am

Yesh question for Ting, Law, others who grind honor in the new BG/Honor re-work.

I re-rolled a 60 dwarf priest on Mug'Thol. I hit 60 like a week or so ago.

I'm a newb in the battlegrounds. I rarely PvPed when I was on Archimonde (I was in end-game raiding guilds...I was constantly farming cash to repair my T2s). On Bleeding Hollow, I believe I did a lot of world pvp...

Anyways, what would be the best place to grind honor/grab tokens before the expansion?

Alterac Valley:
Currently I am running around in Alterac Valley. Reasons are which: 1) Alliance wins 90% of the time. 2) Easy to farm rep. However the tokens barely have any worth in purchasing any of the GM gear (unless I want a mount).

Arathi Basin:
I sorta like AB...but my server battlegroup sucks. Horde pugs beat alliance org groups all the time. I find it harder to grind tokens -- even when most of the GM gear and armor requires them. What would be the best way? Just hang out till you get a token each time? I figure I would need 200 AB tokens to get the gear I need.

Warsong Gulch:
Had some bad experiences in some org groups on my druid. I guess I didn't have enough feral spec to play... Over the weekend, people have been exploiting the hell out it...like capping the flag before it starts.

Also, how much honor do you guys net in a day? I did about 2200 honor in about 5 hours of straight PvP (the BG queues are 10-15 mins in my battlegroup).
The message buck stops here.

Twystyd
A Salty Surprise

Postby Twystyd » Tue Jan 02, 2007 2:08 pm

Anyways, what would be the best place to grind honor/grab tokens before the expansion?